Kings XI Punjab Meet Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL7 Final

Kings XI Punjab Meet Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL7 Final

The 47-day action filled Indian Premier League (IPL) will finally come to an end today with Kolkata Knight Riders meeting Kings XI Punjab to claim the IPL title. This is the first time Kings XI Punjab have reached the final of an IPL tournament. KXIP stood on the top of the table with 22 points. Having a bad start at the early stage, KKR were just lucky to beat Chennai Super Kings by Net Run Rate (NNR). Both teams had 18 points.

The battle for IPL 7 title will be held at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. The match will start at 20:00 Local time (14:30 GMT). 

Kings XI Punjab Meet Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL7 Final

IPL 7 Final – Squads:


George Bailey (C), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Virender Sehwag, Rishi Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha, Shaun Marsh, Cheteshwar Pujara, Beuran Hendricks, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Thisara Perera, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Murali Kartik, Sandeep Sharma, Mandeep Singh, Akshar Patel, Parvinder Awana, Shardul Thakur, Anureet Singh, Shivam Sharma, Karanveer Singh


Gautam Gambhir (C), Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Morne Morkel, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Chris Lynn, Pat Cummins, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Manvinder Bisla (W), Veer Pratap Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Debabrata Das, Sayan Mondal

IPL Trivia

No team that has topped the table at the end of the league stage has gone on to win the IPL title since the Rajasthan Royals did it in the inaugural season, in 2008.

Kings XI Punjab have the most successful bowling attack this season; they’ve picked up more wickets than any other team – 106.

Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab share the record for the longest run of consecutive wins in the IPL. KXIP’s 8 consecutive wins comprised winning their last three league matches of Pepsi IPL 2013 and their first five matches of Pepsi IPL 2014. KKR, meanwhile, have won their most recent 8 matches and have the chance to extend that run.

Gautam Gambhir is the second-most experienced captain in Twenty20 cricket; he has been captain in 95 T20 matches.

Kolkata Knight Riders have the most successful spin bowling attack in Pepsi IPL 2014; they have realised 43 wickets from their spinners.

IPL 7 Final Live Streaming

The final match of Indian Premier League (IPL7) will be broadcast on Star Sports in India, GEO Sports in Pakistan. You can watch it online on the following websites:

  1. Live Cricket Streaming
  2. HD Cricket Streaming
Imran Hunzai
Imran Hunzai is a cricket fanatic and blogger. He contributes stories related to T20 Cricket and Pakistan Cricket Team. He is also the co-founder Centangle Interactive - an Islamabad-based digital media agency.