Watch India vs South Africa ICC Champions Trophy Highlights

Watch India vs South Africa Champions Trophy Highlights

The opening match of ICC Champions Trophy was played between India and South Africa at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff. Batting first, India put a solid target of 332. Shikhar Dhawan played superbly to hit is maiden century. He scored 114 before getting caught out on JD Duminy’s ball. Morney. He along with Rohit Sharma gave India a 100+ runs partnership. Rohit Sharma (65), Virat Kholi (31) and Ravindra Jadeja (47 not out) remained the top scorers for India. Ryan McLaren and Lonwabo Tstosbe took 3 and 2 wickets respectively.

In reply, South Africa had big early blows. Bother openers Colling Ingram and Hashim Amla got out without making any significant impact. Though a 124 runs partnership  between Robin Petersen (68) and Devillers (70) contributed to give the Proteas confidence but South Africa couldn’t resist losing wickets. Du Plesis (30) and a very fantastic knock by MC Laren (71 not out) tried to gave another leap but in the end, it was India who took advantage of losing wickets . Bhuvnesha Kumar, Umesh Yadau and Ishant Sharma remained expensive but took 2 wickets respectively. ) Sir Ravindra Jadeja did great with the ball remained the most economical bowler and also claimed 2 wickets.

India won the match by 26 runs. Shikhar Dhawan was declared Man of the match for his maiden century.

Next match will be played between Pakistan and West Indies in the Oval, London.

ICC Champions Trophy Schedule:

The ICC Champions Trophy consists of 15 matches. This is the 7th and last ICC Champions Trophy. Find the complete schedule of ICC Champions Trophy in our Cricket Fixtures section.

Watch India vs South Africa ICC Champions Trophy Highlights

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:

Part 4:

Part 5:

Watch ICC Champions Trophy Live Cricket Streaming:

You can watch ICC Champions Trophy Live Cricket Streaming on a lot of sites. Here are top 3 sites where you can Watch Cricket Online. Please skip the ad after clicking any link.

1. (India, Pakistan, UAE, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka)

2. HQ Cricket (All counties except UAE)

3. HD Cricket (All countires except USA and Canada)

Cricknock Staff
Cricket Knock is the ultimate source of cricket news and information. Visit our blog to get treated with finest and exclusive cricket content including humour, rumours, gossips, videos, pictures and more. Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Google Plus.