Pakistan Team for T20 World Cup Announced

Pakistan Team for T20 World Cup Announced

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the team for upcoming ICC T20 World Cup. Surprisingly, PCB has included 4-uncapped players including Khurram Manzoor and Babar Azam, fast bowler Rumman Raees, and allrounder Mohammad Nawaz.

The squad includes Shahid Afridi , Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Khurram Manzoor, Rumman Raees

The ICC T20 World Cup will be played in March and April at different venues in India.

“While picking the squad, the team management and skipper were consulted by the selectors, and all concerned gave their consent in this regard,” chief selector Rasheed said in a statement. “The T20 team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions during Asia Cup and World T20 and the recent performances of some players in domestic and A team tours. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and the selectors believe that team will do well in both tournaments.”

Pakistan Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2016

  1. Shahid Afridi (capt)
  2. Mohammad Hafeez
  3. Shoaib Malik
  4. Umar Akmal
  5. Sarfraz Ahmed
  6. Babar Azam
  7. Iftikhar Ahmed
  8. Imad Wasim
  9. Anwar Ali
  10. Mohammad Irfan
  11. Wahab Riaz
  12. Mohammad Amir
  13. Mohammad Nawaz
  14. Khurram Manzoor
  15. Rumman Raees
Imran Hunzai
Imran Hunzai is a cricket fanatic and blogger. He contributes stories related to T20 Cricket and Pakistan Cricket Team. He is also the co-founder Centangle Interactive - an Islamabad-based digital media agency.