5 Pakistani Cricketers Penalized

5 Pakistani Cricketers Penalized
Danish Caneria
Danish Kaneria

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has penalized 5 Pakistani cricketers for breaking code of conduct. The named players include Abdul Razzaq, Shahzaib Hasan, Fawad Alam, Wahab Riaz and Nasir Jamshed. The players were penalized .5 million each for playing with banned cricketer Danish Kaneria in a T20 series held in United States of America last month. According to sources, a 3-member committee decided to penalize all involved players. All named Pakistani cricketers played the matches without Non Objection Certificate (NOC) from PCB.

Danish Kaneria was banned in 2012 for his involvement in spot-fixing during a match against England. He has been banned for life from all forms of cricket.

5 Pakistani Cricketers Penalized
Left to Right: Nasir Jamshed, Abdul Razzaq, Fawad Alam, Shahzaib Hasan & Wahab Alam.

About The Author

Related posts

%d bloggers like this: