PSL 2020 | Match 12 | Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators Highlights and Match Summary


Pakistan Super League 2020

Multan Sultans
Quetta Gladiators
199 - 169
Final Score

Multan Sultans won by 30 runs


Date Time League Season
February 29, 2020 2:00 pm Pakistan Super League 2020


TeamRunsWickets LostOversOutcome





Rilee Rossouw smashed the fastest century in HBL Pakistan Super League to set up a 30-run win over Quetta Gladiators on Saturday.

The home side survived a scare from Quetta opener Shane Watson, who threatened to surmount the steep chase in his belligerent 41-ball 80. Watson’s dismissal off Imran Tahir’s bowling eventually paved the way for the Gladiators’ collapse as they stuttered to 169-7 in 20 overs.

Bilawal Bhatti, playing his first game this season, claimed three wickets in his match-winning spell giving Quetta’s batters little room to free their arms and find the boundary fence.

Jason Roy, who opened the batting alongside Watson scored 30 off 27 balls and was the second highest run-scorer in the line-up. No other batter could really step up and take their side over the line.

Multan Sultans have bagged wins in all their three home matches of the PSL, which has seen them sitting on top of the points table. Multan have four wins from their five games, with eight points to their name.

Earlier, Rossouw’s smashed a fastest unbeaten century in the history of PSL. Rossouw struck six sixes and ten fours in his whirlwind 44-ball innings.

Rossouw and Masood added 139 runs for the fourth wicket. Masood went on to score 46 off 32 balls before lobbing up a straightforward catch at point region. The duo of Masood and Rossouw started off with Moeen Ali’s dismissal off Ben Cutting’s slower ball.

Mohammad Nawaz was the most economical bowler with one for 16 in his three overs. Mohammad Hasnain, Ben Cutting, Naseem Shah and Sohail Khan were taken to the cleaners by Rossouw and Masood.

Via CricinGif


Multan Cricket Stadium

Multan International Cricket Stadium, Stadium Road, Fatima Jinnah Town, Ali Town, Multān District, Punjab, 63000, Pakistan


  • Umpires
    Asif Yaqoob
    Faisal Afridi
  • TV Umpire
    Shozab Raza