PSL 2020 | Match 26 | Karachi Kings Vs Lahore Qalandars Highlights and Match Summary


Pakistan Super League 2020

Lahore Qalandars
Karachi Kings
150 - 151
Final Score

Karachi Kings won by 10 wickets


Date Time League Season
March 12, 2020 7:10 pm Pakistan Super League 2020


TeamRunsWickets LostOversOutcome



Dilbar Hussain Bowler
Chris Lynn Batsman
Sohail Akhtar All-rounder
Fakhar Zaman Batsman
Mohammad Hafeez All-rounder
Shaheen Shah Afridi Bowler
David Wiese All-rounder
Haris Rauf Bowler
Samit Patel All-rounder
Ben Dunk Batsman
Muhammed Faizan All-rounder


Chadwick Walton Batsman
Imad Wasim All-rounder
Mohammad Amir Bowler
Babar Azam Batsman
Iftikhar Ahmed Batsman
Usama Mir Bowler
Alex Hales Batsman
Chris Jordan Bowler
Sharjeel Khan Batsman
Umaid Asif Bowler
Arshad Iqbal Bowler


Babar Azam and Sharjeel Khan slammed half-centuries to lead Karachi Kings’ ten-wicket rout of Lahore Qalandars.

Chasing 151, Babar Azam and Sharjeel Khan hunted down the total in 17.1 overs. Sharjeel Khan scored 74 off 59 balls while Babar Azam stood out with 69 off 46 balls.

The Qalandar’s bowling looked hapless on a wicket which didn’t provide much to their bowlers. Earlier, put in to bat first, Sohail Akhtar was the top-scorer with a 49-ball 68. Fakhar Zaman, who was opening the batting with Sohail, fell right at the end of powerplay overs.

Chris Lynn didn’t hang around for long while Ben Dunk, the chief destroyer of the Karachi Kings in their previous encounter, wasn’t fed with a lot of left-arm spin. He was caught in the deep after making a sluggish 9 ball 14.

Towards the end of the innings, Mohammad Hafeez provided some firepower with a little cameo of 22-ball 35. He struck three fours and one maximum in his innings.

Sharjeel Khan was declared player of the match.

Via CricinGif


National Stadium

Gulshan-e-Iqbal Block 17, Gulshan-e-Iqbal, Gulshan Town, Karachi, Karāchi District, Sindh, 75300, Pakistan


  • Umpires
    Ahsan raza
    Michael Gough
    Roshan Mahanama
  • Match Referee
    Roshan Mahanama
  • TV Umpire
    Rashid Riaz