PSL 2020 | Match 9 | Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators Highlights and Match Summary


Pakistan Super League 2020

Double Road, Rawalpindi
Islamabad United
Quetta Gladiators
187 - 190
Final Score
TeamRunsWickets LostOvers
Game Statistics

Quetta Gladiators won by 6 wickets


Date Time League Season
February 27, 2020 8:55 pm Pakistan Super League 2020


TeamRunsWickets LostOversOutcome





Ben Cutting’s onslaught towards the end powered Quetta to a five-wicket win in a high-scoring game at Rawalpindi.

Cutting smashed two consecutive sixes off Amad Butt’s bowling to help Quetta win their second game against Islamabad United.

The Australian-born all-rounder had walked out to bat with 55 required off 29 balls. Most of the job was done by him as he ended up scoring 42 off 17 balls.

The high run-chase was achieved with some handy contributions from Jason Roy (50 off 38) Sarfaraz Ahmed (33 off 20 balls) and Mohammad Nawaz, who remained unbeaten for his 25 off 20 deliveries.

The trio of Shane Watson, Ahmed Shahzad and Azam Khan went cheaply but the job was done by the rest. Azam, who has been having a prolific tournament so far, was undone by the mis-judgement in length, pulling a rather fuller ball from Ahmad Safi Abdullah.

Earlier, Naseem Shah did some damage with the new ball, removing Luke Ronchi and Dawid Malan quickly in the powerplay. Colin Munro displayed some fireworks with his catchy strokeplay but he was undone by a short ball from Mohammad Hasnain.

Shadab Khan (39 off 25) and Colin Ingram (63* off 40) then accelerated the scoring rate – the latter went on to make an unbeaten half-century. Shadab was caught at deep mid-wicket boundary when he tried to muscle Cutting over the boundary.

Islamabad United, after settling in the middle overs, lost the plot in the final overs as Tymal Mills’ variations turning out to unsettle the home side.

Ben Cutting was adjudged player of the match for his cameo at the end.

Via Cricingif


Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

Double Road, Rawalpindi


  • Umpires
    Majid Hussain
    Ranmore Martinesz
    Tariq Rasheed
  • Match Referee
    Roshan Mahanama
  • TV Umpire
    Rashid Riaz