Cricket Schedules of Major Events up to 2019 Announced by ICC

The Internatioanl Cricket Council (ICC) has approved cricket schedules for all major events up to 2019. The approval came after an official meeting on Thursday.

According to the schedules, the much anticipated ICC World Twenty20 2016 Cup will be played in India from 11 March to 3 April, 2016.

The next major event in ICC Champions Trophy 2017 that will be played in England in June and July 2017.

England will also host ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 from 30 May to 15 July 2019.

Cricket schedules of ICC events until 2019:





ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2015 Ireland/Scotland 6-26 July 2015
ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2016 Bangladesh 22 January-14 February 2016
ICC World Twenty20 2016 India 11 March-3 April 2016
ICC Champions Trophy 2017 England 1 June-19 June 2017
ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 England 4 August-27 August 2017
ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018 New Zealand 12 January-4 February 2018
ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018 Bangladesh 1 March-4 April 2018
ICC Women’s World Twenty20 2018 West Indies 2 November-25 November 2018
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 England 30 May-15 July 2019



Imran Hunzai
Imran Hunzai is a cricket fanatic and blogger. He contributes stories related to T20 Cricket and Pakistan Cricket Team. He is also the co-founder Centangle Interactive - an Islamabad-based digital media agency.