Independence Cup 2017 Schedule: Pakistan vs ICC World XI

Independence Day Cup 2017 Squads

Independence Cup 2017 Schedule has been announced by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) for the 3-match series between Pakistan and ICC World XI. All the matches are going to be played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

The first match will be played on Tuesday, 12th September. The second match will be played on Wednesday 13th September 2017. The third and final match is scheduled to be played on Friday 15th September.

There is no resting day between first and second match, which is going to be quite tough for both sides. The summers in Lahore are quite hot many players haven’t played under these conditions recently.

Independence Cup 2017 Schedule
Independence Cup 2017 Schedule

Earlier, the squads for Independence Cup 2017 was announced. Here are the details:

ICC World XI:

Faf du Plessis (captain), Hashim Amla, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Samuel Badree, Darren Sammy (WI), George Bailey, Tim Paine, Ben Cutting (Australia), Grant Elliott (New Zealand), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka), Paul Collingwood (England), Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh).

Pakistan: Sarfaraz Ahmad (C & WK), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umer Amin, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Amir Yamin, Muhammad Amir, Rumman Raees, Usman Shinwari, Sohail Khan

Cricknock Staff
Cricket Knock is the ultimate source of cricket news and information. Visit our blog to get treated with finest and exclusive cricket content including humour, rumours, gossips, videos, pictures and more. Follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Google Plus.