Indian Premier League – IPL 6 Teams and Squads

Indian Premier League – IPL 6 Teams and Squads

Posted by

The Indian Premier League (IPL 6) is set to start on 3rd April, 2013. Total 9 teams are participating in the 6th version of Indian Premier League. Here are the teams and squads for IPL 6.

Indian Premier League – IPL 6 Teams:

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Mumbai Indians
  3. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Delhi Daredevils
  6. Rajasthan Royals
  7. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  8. Pune Warriors India
  9. Kings XI Punjab

Indian Premier League – IPL 6 Squads

Indian Premier League - IPL 6 Teams and Squads

Kolkata Knight Riders
KKR is the Kolkata based franchise of IPL owned by Bollywood celebrities like Shah Rukh Khan & Juhi Chawla and industrialist Jay Mehta. The team had its first IPL win last year in IPL 5. Gautam Gambhir is the captain for Kolkata Knight Riders. Trevor Bayliss is the team coach.

Kolkata Squad: Brad Haddin, Brendon McCullum, Brett Lee, Debabrata Das, Eoin Morgan, Gautam Gambhir, Iqbal Abdulla, Jacques Kallis, James Pattinson, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Manoj Tiwary, Manvinder Bisla, Mohammad Shami, Pradeep Sangwan, Rajat Bhatia, Ryan McLaren, Ryan ten Doeschate, Sachithra Senanayake, Sarabjit Singh Ladda, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine and Yusuf Pathan

Delhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils is owned by GMR Group and has been with IPL since its inception. Mahela Jayawardene is the leader of DD while Eric Simons is the team coach.

Delhi Squad:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.