New Zealand to tour Pakistan for 2 Tests, 8 ODIs, & 5 T20Is

New Zealand to tour Pakistan for 2 Tests, 8 ODIs, & 5 T20Is

Posted by

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the match schedule of New Zealand’s dual tours to Pakistan on Monday.

The Blackcaps will play two Tests as part of their World Test Championship title defence and three World Cup Super League fixtures from December 27 to January 15.

Kane Williamson’s side will play Test matches in Karachi from December 27 to 31 and in Multan from January 4 to 8. The team will return to the port city for three ICC Super League games from January 11 to January 15.

The test in Karachi will be New Zealand’s first in the city since October 1990.

The tour’s second leg will include five T20Is and the same number of ODIs. Karachi will host four T20Is from April 13 to 19, while Lahore will host one T20I and two ODIS from April 23 to 28.

The series will conclude with three one-day internationals in Rawalpindi from May 1-7- the same city where they abruptly canceled their last tour over a “security alert”.

Moreover, In an official media release, Zakir Khan, PCB Director of International Cricket, stated: “We had promised our ardent supporters that we would provide high-quality home international cricket in 2022. New Zealand’s announcement of a double visit to Pakistan today is part of that commitment.”

David White, New Zealand Cricket’s chief executive, said that the team is looking forward to the dual tours.

“The recent tours from Australia and England have left us in no doubt regarding the quality of the Pakistan side across all formats, and the extent of the challenge that awaits us,” he added.


  • Dec 27-31 – 1st Test, Karachi (ICC World Test Championship)
  • Jan 4-8 – 2nd Test, Multan (ICC World Test Championship)
  • Jan 11 – 1st ODI, Karachi (ICC Super League)
  • Jan 13 – 2nd ODI, Karachi (ICC Super League)
  • Jan 15 – 3rd ODI, Karachi (ICC Super League)
  • Apr 13 – 1st T20I, Karachi
  • Apr 15 – 2nd T20I, Karachi
  • Apr 16 – 3rd T20I, Karachi
  • Apr 19 – 4th T20I, Karachi
  • Apr 23 – 5th T20I, Lahore
  • Apr 26 – 1st ODI, Lahore
  • Apr 28 – 2nd ODI, Lahore
  • May 1 – 3rd ODI, Rawalpindi
  • May 4 – 4th ODI, Rawalpindi
  • May 7 – 5th ODI, Rawalpindi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.